Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve just finished watching an episode of Undercover Boss Canada featuring Newfoundlander Greg Roberts, the CEO of the Mary Browns fast food franchise.

When I lived over in Newfoundland I worked for Greg and his wife Katrina. He is one of the kindest, most generous people I have ever had the good fortune to meet. He is the head of a large, multinational company, with all the trappings that entails, yet he is down to earth and always has time for ‘ordinary’ people.

He has worked hard to get where he is and I think he has the success he has simply because he is a good man. What you see on TV is what he is. I know, from personal experience, he is as generous and kind as the man you see on the show. (It’s not just for TV). He deserves all he has, and I wish him well in his future endeavours.

Greg, you are a gentleman.

