Tags

, , , ,

Die Trying by Lee Child“I’ve just finished reading Die Trying  by Lee Child and I must say I really enjoyed it. I knew who Lee Child was, and had heard of the Jack Reacher novels, but had never really had any inclination to read one. Someone gave me this book, as it wasn’t a genre they read.

To be quite honest I didn’t think I’d bother with it but the other evening I was looking for something to read and thought I’d give it a go. I’m glad I did. It was a great read. I wouldn’t say it was particularly deep or thought provoking but it sure was a heck of a lot of fun. It reminded me of the joy I got from reading Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, way back when.

I will definitely be reading more of Lee Child’s work. I can see now why he is so popular, and successful.

